Days of hardwood

I’ve been spending my days lately building out the bar.  With the framework done I have finally gotten to the exciting part – affixing the facade.  We were able to source it through Denison Witmer who discovered this wood in it’s previous life as the flooring for moving trucks.  I can’t help but feel that this stuff has finally realized its full aesthetic potential.

I think it's going to be pretty.  And it smells pretty good when you cut it too!

I think it's going to be pretty. And it smells pretty good when you cut it too!

Comments
2 Responses to “Days of hardwood”
  1. Kevin C says:

    ‘Nice work, Aaron – You must be getting excited. It looks like a great space. From your exterior photos I’ve gotta say the corner entry at the facade is quite charming. Enjoy construction.

    • aultimo says:

      Thanks Kevin! I’m pumped. I’m dying to make coffee in the space. Maybe when I start doing that you should come down to visit our charming city?🙂

Leave a Reply

