Longing for our espresso machine

In the early stages of our planning, Daryn Berlin of Counter Culture Coffee called us up to say that he had found a great espresso machine opportunity for us: A custom La Marzocco GB5 that was going to be featured at Slow Food Nation in San Francisco that following week.  We (well, maybe more me) jumped at the chance.  Now here we are months later slowly making our way towards opening and every day I think of that machine just waiting for us at Franke Coffee Systems (North America) in Seattle.  I just hope they don’t get tired of warehousing it for us and decide to sell it to someone else.

Here are a few pics of the espresso bar at Slow Food Nation taken by Tonx.  One of those is mine…

I just wish I knew which one it was...

...I just wish I knew which one it was.

Oh yes, it will be mine.

Oh yes, it will be mine.

Leave a Reply

